The 72nd annual Cannes Film Festival took place from 14 to 25 May 2019.  Mexican filmmaker  Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu served as jury president.  The Palme d’Or went to the South Korean film  Parasite, directed by Bong Joon-ho who became the first Korean director to win the award. IETO delegation was led by the Chairman of the Telangana Film Commission Ram Mohan Rao and Head of Digiquest Basi Reddy from Hyderabad. The IETO delegation had many delibarations with various countries and discussed possible collaborations in joint production and financing movies and shooting rebates in various countries.  Indian Pavillion was attended by various Indian stars including Huma Qureshi, Diana Penty, Chairman of the Censor Board and Ad film maker Prasoon Joshi.